not sure why this din’t post the first time…

I wrote this as part of a reply to another blog but wanted to share… tried posting this days ago but it never posted… not sure why…

to my ex:
I am not responsible for your faulty perceptions.
I am not responsible for you not understanding what I explained to you, 5 different ways and calmly
I am not responsible for your well-being
I am not responsible for cleaning up the messes of a 40+ year old
I am not responsible for your self-sabotage and self-victimization to gain fuel even as you attempt to make me your scapegoat
I am not responsible for the debts you accumulated while you prevented me from having any say financially or while you made sure I could not work/have a job
I am not responsible for your well-being or suicidal claims of “if I leave you your suicide will be my fault”, no… no it will not as I did not hold the pills and tipped the bottle and I did not hold the blade. I walked away, that is all. The rest is YOUR choice, YOUR decision… and I am well aware that it was not a true threat in any case as it was said only to try and force me to always remain under your thumb
I am not responsible for your games or for the times you got yourself fired in order to further prevent me getting my freedom back
I am in no way responsible for you ever thinking I would be your slave and forever subservient
I am not responsible for you thinking I was a tool to be used and then discarded or set aside until you felt I was needed for more use
I am not responsible for the things you claimed I was.
I AM responsible for ME, for getting my freedom and my life back.
I AM responsible for refusing to let you walk all over me
I AM responsible for standing up to you and calling you out on your BS
I AM responsible for demanding that you take responsibility for your own actions
I AM responsible for teaching our child not to take BS
I AM responsible for living my life, rebuilding it free of your poisonous, toxic influence
I AM NOT responsible for your criticism, your views, your twisted half-truths or any of your beliefs.
I AM DEFINITELY NOT responsible for your childish tantrums and the abuse you chose to inflict on us during our married years.
I am good enough
I am a good person
I am someone who works hard and loves deeply
I no longer doubt/am no longer blind to tat which I bring to the table in ANY relationship or situation
I am no longer subject to your whims, your tantrums, your guilt trips, your victimization of yourself, your scapegoating or your lies
You have no more power over me,
despite your best games
I am FREE

Leave a Reply

